A-Z Databases

Featured Databases

The most frequently-used databases

Academic Search Complete This link opens in a new window Academic Search Complete is the world's most valuable and comprehensive scholarly, multi-disciplinary full-text database, with more than 8,500 full-text periodicals, including more than 7,300 peer-reviewed journals.  Indexing and abstracts for more than 12,500 journals and more than 13,200 publications including monographs, reports, conference proceedings. The database features PDF content going back as far as 1887, with the majority of full text titles in native (searchable) PDF format. Searchable cited references are provided for more than 1,400 journals.

Featured

none

Business Insights This link opens in a new window Gale Business Insights: Essentials empowers users with the necessary tools to research and effectively interpret international business topics.

Featured

Alternate Name(s) Gale Business Insights: Essentials

none

Films On Demand This link opens in a new window A streaming video service that provides access to over 38,000 instructional and documentary videos from producers such as Films for the Humanities & Sciences, HBO, CNBC News, ABC News, PBS, BBC, Cengage Learning, Meridian, and others.

Featured

none

In Context: Opposing Viewpoints This link opens in a new window Find overviews, news, and opinions on hundreds of today's important social issues.

Featured

Alternate Name(s) Opposing Viewpoints

none

New Databases

Highlighting new resources each month.

African-American History This link opens in a new window This resource offers a fresh way to explore the full spectrum of African-American history and culture for the past 500 years. Hundreds of videos, as well as speeches, timelines, biographies, and countless informative articles are contained in this unique database.  View the Topic Centers for specific subjects, such as the Underground Railroad, the Harlem Renaissance, the Civil Rights Act of 1964, which include articles, sharable slideshows, videos and primary sources.

New

Alternate Name(s) African American History Black History

none

Killers of the flower moon (2003) This link opens in a new window

New

This streaming film title is for students enrolled in classes at the Norwalk Campus only.

Norwalk Campus For students enrolling in classes at the Norwalk ( Instructions This link opens in a new window )

Palace eBooks and AudioBooks This link opens in a new window The Palace Project is a platform that gives you access to tens of thousands of digital titles from different publishers and sources. All for free for your local library. Palace is available for both of Apple and Android phones and tablets.

New

Alternate Name(s) eGO CT, e Go, Palace Project, The Palace Project